The secrets of living a triple life.

I never thought
I’d be the one to
Smile
When things were
Disaster

I never thought I’d find
the Joy in secrets
Like this one.

When pressure conforms as heavy
as the depths of ocean
I am an abandoned ship
Still running it’s crew
inside the depths

The sea
The shells
The moss growing
Water taking with it
Unhidden
And yet I still cannot
breathe…

When pain is joyful
and laughter is sad
the paradox of living
triple lives—

Make a sound
I cannot
Tell me why
I won’t
Ask for help
I couldn’t

When writing has become painful
And all joys become burdens
Three wheels on the bicycle turn
When I am only supposed to have
One.

Leave a Reply

